Holidays at the Consulate
Home › Holidays at the Consulate
 
The following is the list of Holidays to be observed by the Consulate General of India, Toronto during the calendar year 2017 and 2018 :

 2017

S. No. Holidays Date Day of the week
1.     Republic Day 26 January Thursday
2.     Family Day 20 February Monday
3.     Mahavir Jayanti 9 April Sunday
4.     Good Friday 14 April Friday
5.    Victoria Day 22 May Monday
6.     Independence Day 15 August Tuesday
7.     Idu'l Zuha 2 September Saturday
8.     Labour Day 04 September Monday
9.     Dussehra(Vijay Dashami) 30 September Saturday
10.                 Muharram 1 October Sunday
11.                  Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 02 October Monday
12.                 Thanksgiving 09 October Monday
13.                 Diwali 19 October Thursday
14.                 Guru Nanak's Birthday  4 November Saturday
15.                 Milad-un-Nabi (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad 2 December Saturday
16.                 Christmas Day 25 December Monday
17.                 Boxing Day 26 December Tuesday

 2018  

  Sl. No.
Gazetted Holiday
Date
Day of week
1.
New Year's Day
01 January
Monday
2.
Republic Day
26 January
Friday
3.
Holi
2 March
Friday
4.
Easter Monday
02 April
Monday
5.
Victoria Day
21 May
Monday
6.
Idu'l Fitr
16 June
Saturday
7.
Canada Day
02 July
Monday
8.
Civic Holiday
06 August
Monday
9.
Independence Day
15 August
Wednesday
10.
Labour Day
03 September
Monday
11.
Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday
02 October
Tuesday
12.
Thanksgiving
8 October
Monday
13.
Diwali
07 November
Wednesday
14.
Remembrance Day
12 November
Monday
15.
Guru Nanak's Birthday
23 November
Friday
16.
Christmas Day
25 December
Tuesday
17.
Boxing Day
26 December
Wednesday




Navigation